SwitzerlandCommunity = Co-Creating Ecosystems | Trans4m Junior Fellows

Anthony Dharan:
Humanity is the only Barrier against Injustice

“Awakening inner love and humanity through education is the most powerful tool to help new generations to live together and feel responsible for all human beings.”

I am a 23 years old student at the University of St. Gallen, currently completing my degree in business administration. I come from a family that is deeply involved in the field of education. My mother established a Montessori School in Geneva and over the years, I could clearly witness how education played a major role in children’s lives.

Concerning myself, I always felt animated by an unclear desire of helping people and of fighting injustice. The problem is that injustice can be found everywhere and fighting it on all fronts is very difficult. However, I believe that injustice has only a few sources; one of them arises from a lack of compassion for humankind. Indeed, many decisions in our world are taken without consideration for the humans that are directly affected. I believe that if we were able to connect with our world more humanly it would help us take better decisions and make our world a better place. What I would define as “sense of humanity” or “human sense” should be stimulated in our education system. In developing new ways of creating knowledge, we should reflect on elements that are largely missing in our actual learning system, for example artistic, spiritual and emotional aspects. As Trans4m Senior Fellow Dr. Father Anselm Adodo put it: “People are brilliant, but are poor emotionally”.